PDA

View Full Version : What kind of reloader do you use?

Sheepdog
02-21-2013, 09:33 PM
I use Dillon 650 and 1050 progressive reloaders. They work great, dependable and fast. I have heard all the talk about this and that might happen, but mine work great! Like all reloading you need to use common sense. Mine have over under charge, low powder and low primer alarms. I also do all due diligence when reloading. It is all up to what you want out of reloading. Some people trickle weigh every load and that's great. I shoot allot and would rather spend my time shooting than reloading. IMHO I feel the less you have to handle each round lessens the chances of making a mistake. Factory ammo is not made one round at a time. That's my .03 cents.

skosh69
02-21-2013, 11:00 PM
Well said Scott.

As a noob, I listened to to the "old timer's"/"wise ones" and the vote was unanimous that I get a single stage press aka Rock Chucker. Only your vote was for a progressive.

Now I don't shoot competition, only range plinking. But after a year now, if I had it all to buy over again, I'd of spent the extra and gone with a Dillon 550 or 650 with all the bells and whistles. Why? It sucks spending over an hour just to make 100 rds, doing every process 100 times. Sorry if it seems like I'm whining, but I like to work smart, not hard and a using a progressive press is just that, smart.

And if any of you know my story, I screwed the pooch on my first go around using my single stage and had a few squibs. Who's fault was that? It was mine, not mechanical.

Please remember, this is only MY OPINION.

BadOscar
02-21-2013, 11:01 PM