PDA

View Full Version : Terribly disappointed in Froglube

Shark1007
07-31-2014, 07:53 AM
I think they may have gotten too big for their britches. I have pushed their product to many and have been generally pleased. The old formula, after I did a large number of safe guns, started to grow some sort of moldy stuff in the weapons. I had to redo several days of work.

I sent am email last year to them, explaining the issue and explaining I am a disabled vet and I try to help my small 14 man Police dept here in Belle Isle Fl. I inquired if the had a killer or wholesale leo price and then inquired if I could buy 14 small kits and give them to the dept with some budget issues and I just like to help the business that created me and my desire to help folks.

I got a nice response "thank you for your service, we have a new formula that doesn't grow stuff and I have 14 packages enroute to you no charge" "tell me what size you have and I will replace yours too"

I was very happy, told the Chief. I have donated flashlights, and AR15 and other things because LEO is where I came from.

Nothing happened. Months later I emailed again, no response. Much later I sent two more, one to a manager asking just to replace the material I bought and no answer.

Sadly, even a company started by a fellow disabled vet can get too big to extend common courtesy or at least a reply. I'm embarrassed because I told the chief and hoped the company would subscribe to it's reputation and stand tall with it's promise.

As an aside, it really seems to gum up the 1911's and the slide racks slowly anyone had that issue? I think I need to go to some other product. It seems integrity is a lost art these days and real customer service is a thing of the past.

Does anyone have a contact at froglube that has any vestige of customer service or public mindedness? I hate to bash them, I've waited well over a year for a response. I thought I should let folks know my experience

AutoMag
07-31-2014, 08:13 AM