PDA

View Full Version : To Bob or not to Bob

Lane
01-23-2012, 11:24 PM
I've been working on my project gun (in between holsters, of course) - a Springfield 5" Mil-Spec. I've replaced the trigger group and am working on checkering the front strap.

I know that Clyde's Black Ops is bobbed, and I like my DW CBOB. My question is, while I'm at it should I bob it? I don't mind the grip now with the humped MSH.

What are the thoughts of the experts here?

Lane

AutoMag
01-24-2012, 08:36 AM
I vote to leave it as is!!!:)

Easier to resell an unmolested 1911 and the bob is just a passing fad that will soon disappear!!:D

OK guys and gals you can jump on me know!!!!:D

RandallZ
01-24-2012, 08:38 AM
I'm not an expert, but I won't hesitate to share my opinion... :) I think you should do whatever it is that makes you smile when you pick up the pistol. Arched, arched with relief, flat, bobbed, rounded corner...do what feels satisfying to you.

Randall

Sheepdog
01-24-2012, 12:02 PM
I like bobbed pistols. "fad" or not. I have several bobbed full sized and Cbobs and love them all. The bob sure helps in concealment. I also find them more comfortable to wear.

Auto Mag: :mob:

AutoMag
01-24-2012, 12:52 PM
I like bobbed pistols. "fad" or not. I have several bobbed full sized and Cbobs and love them all. The bob sure helps in concealment. I also find them more comfortable to wear.

Auto Mag: :mob:

:D:D I knew it was coming!!!:D

Lane
01-24-2012, 02:03 PM
Easier to resell

I have no idea what this means... :confused:

AutoMag
01-24-2012, 03:41 PM
I have no idea what this means... :confused:

When you go to sell, that is if you ever sell it I think it is easier to sell a gun that has not been converted, such as being bobbed, new sights etc. If I was buying a 1911 that has been modified and not a factory job I would want to know who did it and if it was done correctly!! :)

Lane
01-24-2012, 03:46 PM