PDA

View Full Version : Aim Surplus Database Breach

Caleb
05-03-2016, 12:36 PM
If you have ordered from here, keep your eyes open.

http://www.thefirearmblog.com/blog/2016/04/30/breaking-aim-surplus-database-breach-compromises-customer-data/?utm_source=Newsletter&utm_medium=Email&utm_content=2016-05-03&utm_campaign=Weekly+Newsletter

DrHenley
05-03-2016, 03:44 PM
For the past 19 years I have been responsible for the security of a computer system that had sensitive information including bank accounts, credit card numbers and Soc Security numbers.

I've been holding my breath for 19 years.

I retired two weeks ago...I can finally exhale...:cool:

http://www.cotep.org/forum/picture.php?albumid=98&pictureid=1046

Gatorade
05-03-2016, 04:35 PM
I think with data breaches it isn't if but when. Hackers are targeting smaller businesses because large ones are getting better at security. Smaller businesses have the same sensitive information for customers which is all they are after. A list of names and numbers associated with those names.